Wonderland Speedway
Home Page
 Hugh Smibert the Man that started it all

Condolences to the Smibert family for the loss of Hugh Smibert. The father of Microsprint racing in Ontario, Hugh was the man that started our friday night local dirt track Wonderland Speedway . Everyone that has ever raced with Hugh or known him will always remember a hard working , kind and overall great individual. From 1983 to 2014 Wonderland Speedway was a regular hot spot for action drawing thousands of racers and fans to Smiland Farms to the delite of Hugh.  He always seemed to have a smile on his face when racing was on the bill as he and the Smibert family welcomed us all every week with open arms.  As a racer and organizer Hugh always tried to put the best product of Microsprint racing on the track and he will surely be missed.  From everyone who ever turned a lap, sat in a lawn chair, cheered for our favorite driver, booed who we didn't like, had a great burger or hotdog and maybe had a "pop" or two at Wonderland Speedway - many thanks to the Great Hugh Smibert for the man he was and the dream he had.

Hugh Smiberts Visitation will be friday 2-5 pm at the Lambeth Funeral home
The celebration of life will be from 2-5 at the Stoneridge Inn

Saturday September 20th-100 lap Fall Classic

The Fall classic 100 lap features. the day started off looking like it was gonna be rained out after a quick shower of rain. Luckly after the rain gave way the drivers got to do what they do best. The micros Qualifying was won by David Rockwood and the Outlaw qualifying was won by kyle watters both by posting the fastest lap time in their respective classes. The micro feature was first and after an early battle for the lead between Rockwood #90 and  Newell #9 Newell took the lead due to a part failure to the 90 and never looked back. The outlaw feature was fast paced After a long 67 lap green flag run to start the race kyle watters had lapped everyone but the second place car of holly porter but the caution at lap 67 was brought out by a mechanical failure to the #91 of Watters which gave porter the lead and she ran away from the field and took home the win. The truck invitational had a turn out of 6 trucks and gave some goood side by side racing the #21 of Kevin Stark won both heat races and in the feature a late race charge by the #19 of Chris Watters gave him the feature win.  A great year of racing by all the drivers and crews that came out to our little slice of dirt racing .

Wonderland Speedway will be having fireworks and having a corn roast on friday September 26th.

Keep visiting our website for news of the year end banquet, Winter race meeting and all other information for next years racing events.

A special thanks from the races goes to our flagmen, scoring crew, the entire smibert family for giving us all a track to race at every summer, Norm and the track maintance team for watering the track and fixing thing up during their own time through out the week, the girls at the gate and the snack shack for their help in getting the racing going. Also Wonderland Speedway would like to thank Chestermans, 5150 speedway and auto fusion towing for helping with a push car .


Wonderland Speedway
4264 Harry White Road

Gates Open at 6:00pm
Racing Starts at 7:30pm
Website Builder